When I Live My Dream – Life is a Terrific Thrill

boy-633014_1280

Are your daily actions truly getting you closer to your goals?

Some of us hope so, while others are significantly more certain. This certainty is not overly optimistic but rather confidence in the psychology and action of goal setting and goal getting. I would like for you to watch the short video below where Jim Rohn shares some nuggets of wisdom on this topic:

Jim Rohn, was an American entrepreneur, author and motivational speaker. He has been a potent spiritual mentor of mine for a little over a year now. Remarkably, his messages are often presented in easy-to-understand words and concepts but his delivery and emphasis is profound.

In this short video, he will inspire you to take simple actions towards elevating your life while not settling for less or negativity. This is how you will rise to the position in life you truly desire.

Remember, you are not bound to the position you were born into and you are certainly not bound in any current position.

Life! Life is like a roller coaster with many ups and downs but you can design your own ride. The thrill of life comes from handling the challenging waves and enjoying the curves.

You can determine how high to go – and whether to enjoy the climb or not.

You can determine how much fun you are having, and who to bring along on your brilliant journey.

Riding the exciting roller coaster of life is composed of your daily activity. I would like to restate the opening question, are your daily actions truly getting you closer to your goals?

If not, this is perfectly fine – for now. You are conscious of where you want to improve and you should avoid considering this as an embarrassment. This is in fact a marvelous realization! You may need to prioritize, find a new strategy, or execute in a different manner.

At this point in my life, approximately 2 weeks ago – I found this realization in a book called The Lean Startup by Eric Ries, and I would like to share one of the most valuable methods in that book on Friday so please stay tuned.

In closing, I would like to thank you for reading this post. I want to call you to action NOW. It is my wish that you now go do something that will move you one step forward to your compelling future. First, you must have decided what that future is. I find it helps to paint a vivid picture with words and images and videos. Then, determine one seemingly small step that will be immensely valuable in your journey to success.

Take that step right now!

“Strength and guidance. All that I’m wishing for my friends,” and you are my dear friend. Enjoy this One Dance we call our lives. Yes, that was totally a Drake reference!

Anyways, I would love to hear from you, please comment on the next step you are taking and also follow my blog.

One thought on “When I Live My Dream – Life is a Terrific Thrill

Leave a Reply

