Go From 0 to 1000 Real Quick With This Mind-Blowing Productivity Hack

female-865110_1280

Howdy – I’m glad you’re here!

Would you like to learn how to take your day from 0 to 100?

How about from 100 to 1000?

Great! Here lies a simple solution that I can share with you today. On the first of June 2016, which is also the first Workable Wednesday of the month, I want to share a riveting quote:

“Every minute you spend in planning saves 10 minutes in execution; this gives you a 1,000 percent Return on Energy!”
– Brian Tracy

Quite simply, in order to win – you have to plan to win. If you are failing to plan, you are planning to fail. With that being said,

How do you plan your day?

Do you make a list? Do you keep things in your head?

I find that handwriting goals on index cards works well for me but I am always open to suggestion for improvement. I did at once use spreadsheets and I still keep a meticulous journal – where I cross goals out when I accomplish them.

I wonder how you get things done.

Do you believe in agile planning?

I think it can be creative, fun, and rewarding in the long run. A strong plan may take 5-7 minutes of focused effort but may also save you 10 minutes or more in execution. Likewise, strong plans will give you confidence and a sound mind because of your preparation.

“A goal without a plan is just a wish.”
– Antoine de Saint-Exupery

Remember, your plan must stay flexible and adaptable. A well rounded plan will boost your 0-day (no action) to a 1000-day (all the action you can handle) – and leave you well prepared to having one kick-ass day!

Let’s continue the conversation:  How do you use plans to win in life?  Please follow my blog!

6 thoughts on “Go From 0 to 1000 Real Quick With This Mind-Blowing Productivity Hack

  1. Although i get your point, most people are weak at effective long term planning and goal setting and this is where their problem arises from in my opinion.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi revengestar,

      Thanks for your comment. This is a great point, and to clarify, my scope was focused on planning for today.

      But planning for today is rather ineffective if you don’t have a clue as to what exactly you want to accomplish in the long term.

      I spend a great deal of time visualizing and doing some high level planning for my future but the daily plan is my bridge. I wonder, are you an effective long planner and goal setter?

      Like

    • Dear matchaflavorstory,

      I currently use Evernote because I am usually on the go when I have a creative idea or task to do. But I totally agree with you – I have a composition book that I use as a journal and I believe handwriting is more effective at recording and processing thoughts.

      Thanks for your comment.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

