These 2 Ideas will REVAMP your Happiness!

hat-591973_1280

“Cultivate the habit of being grateful for every good thing that comes to you, and to give thanks continuously – because all things have contributed to your advancement, (and) you should include all things in your gratitude.” — Ralph Waldo Emerson

Welcome – I’m so excited that you are here, reading this! This is the last Merry Monday of May 2016, and my purpose is to deliver some ENERGY right now to you! Let’s get active today.  Active by movement, but also active in gratitude.

The world is beautiful – go explore, take a walk, or a bike ride.  Get some fresh air!  I rode my penny board and delivered packages for Amazon Flex today.  The job is okay, but I took a moment to be happy for my car, my board, and more income.  I had an amazing day because I was very active – meeting people, working, and writing on my blog and also because I showed my appreciation for my family and friends by spending quality time with them.

Here in the States, it is Memorial Day – a day where we remember, show appreciation and gratitude for individuals who were killed in active military service.

I am very grateful for these brave men and women who have fought and dedicated their lives so that I can experience freedom and have the power to use my voice.   If you are a blogger or a reader, or enjoy doing something passionately, I encourage you to develop and use your own voice.  The world is in need of your creative spirit – I certainly would like to hear from you!

My journey has been filled with many stepping stones, obstacles, and I have met a lot of wonderful people but two ideas that have dramatically improved my feeling of happiness include movement (exercising, dancing, and the occasional party) and also being grateful (sharing time with others, giving back, and showing appreciation).  

Being grateful is very rewarding for friendships and for appreciating where you have been and where you can go now.  The sky is not our limit.  It is our launch pad! 

Let’s approach this upcoming week with a wide smile, like a sideways banana.  You are a unique and brilliant soul and you deserve to be happy now!

Let’s continue the conversation: Please follow my blog and then share with me something you are grateful for or something you are happy about.

 

4 thoughts on “These 2 Ideas will REVAMP your Happiness!

Leave a Reply

