Dr. Martin Luther King Day: His Dream Kindled My Reality

Dear Dr. Martin Luther King,

Your spirit lives on in this world although we are still progressing daily. Your passion and dedication has allowed me the opportunity to achieve my degree at a very diverse university! Education now presents equal opportunity for all people regardless of their color and I am very grateful for the chance to make a difference in this world, just as you have.

I will take advantage of today! I will celebrate your life and your contributions to this great nation. I will celebrate my life and the rights that have been afforded to me by our ancestors’ work (yours included). The road is now paved for me to travel along towards success.

I will fully embrace this journey and we (the people) will continue to expand as a compassionate society. Thank you sir!

Sincerely,
Delles

Leave a Reply

