Awaken Yourself: Embrace the Breath of Life

Wow! It’s a beautiful day and I hope everything is prosperous on your end.

I have an interesting statistic to share:

32 Million American Adults Can’t Read this Line

How interesting, I thought – because in an April 2013 this study was performed by the US Department of Education and the National Institute of Literacy – and now its 2016, which means that number is closer to 32.7 million due to US growth.

So if you’re reading this I am excited! And you should be excited and grateful too as I am.

If you are reading this and you are an American, then you are winning over this statistic. Keep reading, writing, and learning. Use your level of proficiency to share positive and uplifting words with others. Teach and stimulate our youth with vocabulary and stories. These are some of the avenues we can use to move closer towards resolving this statistic.

Anyhow today, I am going all out! I will meet someone new and do something I have never done before.

I want to nudge you to do the same. Our world is full of opportunity for those who take action. Together, let’s take massive and immediate action to reach our fullest potential!

Below is a video created by Carolin Dahlman, The Love Coach which gave me a HUGE motivational boost to attack my day:

Today is your brand new day!  Let’s experience new things. Please comment on something new you have experienced, and also please follow my blog for more insightful posts like this. Thank you!

2 thoughts on “Awaken Yourself: Embrace the Breath of Life

Leave a Reply

