Starting My Own Blog: A Commitment

Welcome friend,

Thank you for visiting my blog!

I am fascinated and inspired by the work of Andrew Carnegie, Napoleon Hill, and Henry Ford.  I love to read, discuss, and apply books with like-minded people.

It is my goal to grow on a daily basis and I want to help others grow and reach their fullest potential.

My favorite authors include Tony Robbins, John Maxwell, Zig Ziglar, Jim Rohn, and Susan Jeffers.

While reading the Law of Success in Sixteen Lessons by Napoleon Hill, I found the urge to rekindle my interest in blogging.  But of course, my mind found immediate panic in the task of starting on my own.

I soon realized the complexity of this project and decided to take it one step at a time.  This post is my first step.

The purpose of this blog will be primarily to serve others.  It will grow as a resource for life success related topics.

A Little About Me and My Mission

I have a B.S. in Computer Information Systems, I am an Investor and Lender, I am a Writer, and also a Student in daily pursuit of success.

My mission is to make the information hidden away in profound books and lectures available to those who are determined to utilize it.

Blog Definite Chief Aim

To provide organized notes and insight on outstanding books and lectures. These posts may be used as supplements to self reading and a personal study for life success.

Blog Chief Aim Attainment Plan  

  • Connect with Toastmasters
  • Meet more people, establish a network
  • Leverage social media – which means I should start building my platform soon
  • Study project management and supporting education to strengthen project success likelihood
  • Create a mastermind so all the ideas and work do not have to be all mine

For the year 2016, my goal is to build this blog into a community of like-minded persons all with the mission to be better in life.

Thanks again for reading, please follow my blog and comment on your goals for 2016!

Leave a Reply

